Help? Entering week 10 Super Silver Haze - No flowers yet?

I’m fairly new to all of this, but feel like I have a decent handle on everything… that being said, I don’t know if I’m being impatient or doing something else wrong…

This is day 63 since planting this Super Silver Haze Autoflower with very few signs of flowering. Its around 36 inches tall, in a 5 gal fabric pot with Fox Farm soil. I’m using the VS1000 LED Grow Light at 100% for 18 hours per day (no change since planting). I’ve been using Bergman’s fertilizers and switched to Flowertime about 2 weeks ago (following the suggested schedule and some wishful thinking). I’ve kept temps between 68 F and 82 F and humidity on the higher side throughout as I live in a dry climate and read that SSH prefers higher temps and humidity. Its been a beast – growing like crazy with very few signs of distress (had the heater too close for a couple days and burned some leaf tips). I haven’t trimmed anything other than a few dying leaves on the bottom that probably weren’t getting much light.

This is my second attempt… I did everything wrong the first time and learned from it, but wasted 3+ months in the process. I’ve had success with a Bruce Banner AF but that seemed easy compared to this one – perfectly on schedule.

Anyway, am I doing something wrong or just being impatient? Is there a chance that these are not autoflower seeds (ordered from ILGM)? I’ve considered cutting the light to 12 hours to test but don’t want to screw it up. Should I try that or anything different?

Thanks for reading. Any advice is much appreciated!

1 Like

That would be your best move. Sometimes the gene that makes them autoflower is not as strong. On the high side, that is a big plant with lots of potential. When it starts to flower, it is going to get a lot taller/bigger.

3 Likes

Welcome to the forum.