Help distinguish - GSCX ; BBud ; Goldleaf

Hi All,
I’ve made an error and didn’t properly mark each of the seeds I grew - so asking the good folk of ILGM to give their opinion.

Attached is a picture of the three plants im unsure which strain they are…Saying this, I do know for a fact that one seed each of GSCX ; Big Bud & Goldleaf were planted.

Please comment on which is each of them three as per the attached picture.
Thanks all

3 Likes

I am a rookie but have done a lot of reading and I think your getting ready to have issues with being root bound in those small containers . And are there drain holes in the tubs ? And you are getting a deficiency with the yellowing hope you don’t mind but I am going to tag some of the more experienced growers . @MacGyverStoner @Majiktoker @Hogmaster good luck I did the exact same thing with gsc and gold leaf . They couldn’t tell me until my plants matured a bit more .

1 Like

It might be a little hard to tell by pictures alone.

Gold Leaf and Big Bud might have about the same sized and shaped leaves both being about the same 40% Sativa and 60% Indica mix. Sativas have very narrow fingered leaves and Indicas have fatter fingered leaves. And of course Big Bud should have the bigger buds and probably larger calyxes. I think Big Bud’s leaves look a little more sativa like than gold leaf. Big Bud will probably smell more fruity and gold leaf more skunky.

Girl Scout Cookies Extreme will have a more earthy smell and might have the fattest leafed fingers being 80% indica dominant.

Happy growing,

~MacG

1 Like

Thnxs for the feedback.
It’s a trial grow of the seeds during our winter here - this grow was to learn a little of the strains. Impressed with the genes :wink:

Pots are small
Pots do have at least 6 x 7mm drainage/air holes on the bottom.

1 Like

Thnxs Mac,
Appreciate the info you shared - will wait a little longer in the flower before loading more pics to try work out what It’s in the pots.

1 Like