Help! Complete newbie! Leaves discoloured very quickly

Heya!

I need some help, I’m a completely new and don’t know much about growing.

My girl has started to show some bad signs in the past week, she’s a blue dream.

No idea what the setup is, I got it from a friend.

The tips of the fan leaves started to turn a little yellow and now now the lower leaves are turning patchy yellow.

It’s in soil in a grow box that I’ll attach to this post. I just used premium soil from a jiffy and made the rookie mistake of just moving it directly into a giant pot

If someone could help me ASAP with the issues I would truly appreciate that. Thanks!

2 Likes

First start off with the support ticket below, and take the meter out of your soil. They are not ment to stay in soil.

COPY/PASTE the below list into your forum post.

Answer these simple questions the best you can.
If you do not know, or do not use something; Just say so; Or post
NA (non applicable)

-What strain, Seed bank, or bag seed (photo or auto)
-Age of plant
-Method: Soil w/salt, Organic soil, Hydroponics, Aquaponics, KNF
-Vessels: Type and capacity of container (fabric, plastic, etc)
-PH and TDS of Water, Solution, runoff (if Applicable)
-PPM/TDS or EC of nutrient solution if applicable
-Method used to measure PH and TDS
-Indoor or Outdoor if indoor, size of grow space
-Light system List brand and wattage/spectrum
-Actual wattage draw of lights
-Current Light Schedule
-Temps; Day, Night
-Humidity; Day, Night
-Ventilation system; Yes, No, Size
-AC, Humidifier, De-humidifier,
-Co2; Yes, No

If growing Hydro some additional questions:

-DWC? RDWC? Autopots? Ebb and Flow? Other?
-Distance of liquid below net pot (DWC)
-Temperature of reservoir
-TDS of nutrient solution
-Amount of air to solution

Always try to upload a clear picture in white light of any issues you may have to allow the community to assist you.

Happy growing! :hugs:

4 Likes