Help asap- is this a hermie

this is a gg auto, it has some white pistils on it but it may also have balls…pls chime in here

1 Like

Does kinda look a little ballsy but I wouldn’t worry just yet. The picture is not clear to me but check it out in 24hrs, it shouldn’t take long to either have pistols or start looking more like a “pod”

It looks like there might be a stem behind that pod without pistils. Go on watch alert!

1 Like

yea looks like a claw, i looked at it with a magnifier, so what so i do? put it in another room so i dont pollenate my ladies?

From what I have read on this forum, just pluck it and anything that looks male. Sometimes it is just isolated to a branch. If it goes on full male-ish you may have to bag it and trash it to avoid pollination of your other plants. If it does open and spew pollen you will need to wash down your tent and your clothes and anything in a 10 mile radius LOL!

Disclaimer: I am no expert. Get a few more opinions from other, more experienced growers. I have not had a hermie but found seeds in my outdoor grow.

1 Like

Look if it is a hermie you can pick the the pods off but be careful doing so u dont want to bust them open doing this can sometimes stop the hermie process and it can go on being female but u have to keep pucking them off until they stop or you can just rip it out

What week flower are you in?

Hopefully it’s just an isolated event like @JaneQP was saying, still containable. I just harvested a herm-ed plant myself ended up with no seeds, started herming week 4 of flower wherever I castrated pods or found something suspect I would leave a date tag, and then on my daily crotch watch I would check those areas specifically.

Good luck :+1:

I will add a caveat. I did have a pollinated outdoor clone. She took off growing like gangbusters and I knew she was putting energy into making seeds and not buds. She was buried immediately in the compost bin.