Help a novice out :)

Question from a fellow grower:

This is day 15 since I planted my germinated seed. Day 18 since I placed my seed in water. I killled one of my blueberries :cry:. I placed her in too deep into the soil. My other babies seem cold as I can’t always have the temperature correct. I am not happy with the organic soul that I used. Not sure if I was over watering since leaves were drooping. Yesterday I let them go a bit longer with out water and they were less droopy but a bit more dry. I also got a bigger humidifier that last long. Humidity is also something that I am adjusting to. They have been growing slowly. Is that ok since this is my first time? The plants in the videos I watch are a bigger than mine, but they are experts and I am still a novice. Any suggestions?

2 Likes

Hello there fellow grower. I hope you join our community. There are many growers here who are willing to help in your quest to grow.

But to your problem, let me tell ya, I to have 4 seedlings that poped from from paper towel back on January the 3rd 2019
and it’s January 29th and here is a pic of the girls
The two other girls are the same as these.

So don’t feel so bad mine are slow for what ever reason. But when they take root and take off and take off they will you’ll have all you can do to keep up and here is another pic. Point in view …

2 Likes

Not sure if you have some holes in the bottom of those cups. If not cut some holes on the bottom of the sides so it will drain through and don’t water until the top soil is dry at least a quarter to a half inch. I grow in a hydro system and would have them already going in their final home.

DSCN3390
DSCN3391
This one will be given away to a buddy once it’s bigger.

Here they are and you can see they’re not very big.

3 Likes

This was helpful thank you. Yesterday I ordered some more stuff: calmag, a heater that blows warm air, ph balance stuff. Glad to see that mine are not the only ones this small during this time of the year.