Hello everyone another newbie here with banana Cush auto

2 Likes

18 days baby girls in a 3x3 tent with a TS 1000 mars hydro led lights
What do you guys think

You are going to need more light to flower 4 plants.

2 Likes

Ty I’m about to get one more of the same light

You think that will work ? Any suggestions on lights not to expensive

Two Mars Hydro 1000’s aren’t going to flower 4 plants either. You really need a TS 1000 for each plant, as the Mars lights just don’t provide enough output.

Quality lighting with a product that uses Samsung LM301 series diodes will be the solution, but it will be more expensive. I think about it like this: a good light costs about the same as as zip of good weed from a dispensary. When you put it in those terms, a good light isn’t all that expensive. Inferior lighting will produce inferior results, and lighting is one of the most important factors for a successful grow.

2 Likes

I had 4 plants under two HLG 260xl rspec aka 550 watts drawn from the wall and it couldn’t
handle the needs of 4 Super Monsters.

I also wasted $500 on two lights before switching to HLG which set me back $800. I made three trips for a total of 6600 miles. I would bring back 3oz for a total of $1500 per trip.

So as you can see I wasted a ton of money. Glad I decided to grow my pain and insomnia meds.

1 Like

I think they look great right now.

But I also think @MidwestGuy is spot on and worth listening to. The 150 bucks you’ll spend on that TS1000 would go so much further towards a better light.

There’s a lot of work money patients time and everything else that goes into a full grow. Don’t let yourself down in the end by trying to cut the biggest corner you shouldn’t

I think return the Mars Hydro while you still can (assuming you can) and pick up different lights.

You could do this, code DIY10 takes off 10%. Takes you under $300 for 260 watts of good power.