Heat/Cool thermostat

Just received. 20 bucks

nice

Hey Jodie, I think I see where you are going with this. And it seems like you might be on to something. I like the way you think! You go girl!

Anyway, i did some research on buying Peltier Cooler modules and was of course inundated on google shopping by tons of websites that I have no experience with and have never heard of before. However I did see a few from New Egg.

While there might be better prices out there on e-bay or other websites, I like New Egg for electronics online to broaden my options from some of the more mainstream options. NewEgg has actually been around a long time, they used to be Egg Head Software and Computers. New Egg is kinda like amazon, in that it has its own stuff, and it has small retailers that sell through them and have to live up to the requirements for return policies and such much like amazon with its smaller retailers.

Anyway, I found these:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA2V517C5632&nm_mc=KNC-GoogleMKP&cm_mmc=KNC-GoogleMKP--pla--Automation+%26+Process+Control-_-9SIA2V517C5632&ef_id=U3UL9QAAAfIWuS2v:20140608175924:s

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA3FM1DD2771&nm_mc=KNC-GoogleMKP&cm_mmc=KNC-GoogleMKP--pla--Cooling+Device±++RAM+Heatspreaders%2fHeatsinks-_-9SIA3FM1DD2771&ef_id=U3UL9QAAAfIWuS2v:20140608175846:s

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA2C51079968&nm_mc=KNC-GoogleMKP&cm_mmc=KNC-GoogleMKP--pla--Electronics-_-9SIA2C51079968&ef_id=U3UL9QAAAfIWuS2v:20140608175855:s

Reversing this design, one could easily make a water chiller to re-circulate your reservoir’s water through that would chill the water. You could use the extra large can tomatoes come in as opposed to a coffee can, as tomatoes are acidic and so the inside of the can will be coated to be resistant to the slightly acidic nature of the reservoir’s water.

Steal the parts from one of these: