Heat and Humidity control for a newbie

Total newbie here. Trying to get the humidity under control.

I’m doing an indoor grow 2x2x4 grow tent. AK47 autoflower from ILGM.
Home made autoflower soil in 3 gallon fabric pot. 300w UFO LED light and 150w blurple LED. Just started using Advanced Nutrients Micro, Grow, Bloom today. 17 days above ground.

I’m actually sort of doing an indoor/outdoor grow when it comes to temperature and humidity. Let me clarify. I’m in my uninsulated shed. By the time I received all my stuff the temperatures were scorching here. Temps in the shed were hittin 117 degrees just as my seedling popped above the soil. So I put a portable AC unit in the shed, which lowered the temps 10 to 15 degrees. Still too hot. I built a super small room (5x6x4 feet ish) out of foam insulation panels, corners taped. I put the AC inside the mini room with the tent, in an effort to cool off just the little room, rather than the whole shed. This didn’t work at all because the room is so small that it created a vacuum and the AC couldn’t breath, so it wasn’t cooling at all. So I moved the AC outside the little room and built a contraption to vent the cold air directly into the mini room. This worked great. Temps are 70-80 in the day and 60-70 at night inside the mini room. I have since run the duct from the AC directly into the tent and have a temperature controller on order to turn the AC on and off to help maintain temps even better and save electricity.

My problem now is the humidity. I was thinking the AC would help lower it, but it doesn’t seem to be helping at all. RH has been in the 70-80% range for a while in the tent, higher after a rain. RH never drops below 65% here, all year long. Even with the exhaust fan running humidity is still 75-80%. The only time it gets low (45%) is at night with no AC, I turn it off at night because it gets too cold, but the temps In the tent are at 90 degrees.