Harvesting my plants

• List item

Could you please tell me if I am ready for harvesting? I am a beginner and feel that I’m very close to harvesting but do not know for sure. Maybe in another week? I do not know what kind of seeds I planted as they were from two years ago. I cannot find how to post except through this. Attached are some pictures please help.

1 Like

You need to plan on 3 weeks min. They will swell a lot in that time.

1 Like

You’ve still got time. 2 to 3 weeks I’d say.

Thank you!

1 Like

Welcome. You did great to get photos uploaded too. The pistils will tell you when you are getting close. They turn brown / orange and kind of withdraw into the calyx. To give you an idea, this is an AK-47 a week before harvest.

In the meanwhile, suggest picking up a jewelers loupe to be able the check on the trichomes. Ultimately they will tell you it is time. I prefer using a USB scope. I have a hard time holding a loupe steady and close enough to get a really good look.

1 Like

beardless https://ilgmforum.com/u/beardless Regular
May 25

Kaizangirl:

I cannot find how to post except through this.

Welcome. You did great to get photos uploaded too. The pistils will tell
you when you are getting close. They turn brown / orange and kind of
withdraw into the calyx. To give you an idea, this is an AK-47 a week
before harvest.
[image: IMG_0004]
https://global.discourse-cdn.com/growingmarijuana/original/4X/4/d/0/4d0209ed39784fbecef1f92d56af634fe3c8d41e.jpeg

In the meanwhile, suggest picking up a jewelers loupe to be able the check
on the trichomes. Ultimately they will tell you it is time. I prefer using
a USB scope. I have a hard time holding a loupe steady and close enough to
get a really good look.

Thank you! What is a jewellers loupe if you don’t mind me asking?

Visit Topic