Harvesting massive buds-vs-average buds

Im sure yall have gone over this before in this vast temple of knowledge yall call a forum lol so i apologize in advance if you have to repeat yourself im a rookie finishing my first grow i ran 2 bagseed,3 purple haze, and 1 gold leaf both from ilgm the goldleaf I way over dried in 7 days the purp was still a lil moist after 7 days…this wouldn’t bug me except the goldleaf buds were 3-4 times bigger than the purp… With that being said one of my bagseeds is 8ft tall ft wide with 20 shoots most of which have rather large 10-20 in long and 2-6 in wide… Do these dry and cure the same. How can i tell when their so thick? Sorry for paragraph lol

I hang them upside down in a brown paper bag for 5-7 days. You want the stem to crack but not break. If it just snaps in half its over dried to that point. Then after that put them in jars and open the jars each day for 30 minutes to breath and get fresh air in.

2 Likes

I use these to monitor my humidity, it takes the guess work away. No idea where you are so look for similar in your area. I also use 60g 62% boveda packs to maintain my humidity once dried. As soon as I hit the magic 62% I remove everything and monitor to make sure all is stable. A top tip I learned here was to use a fan leaf to help raise your humidity. You’re going to need something to help monitor your humidity levels now. I keep one in my tent, one in my drying area and one in my curing jar. That way I can see exactly what’s happening and where :sunglasses:

4 Likes

Drying times depend on several factors.
Your temps and humidity where you are drying them.
Higher temps with lower humidity and it will dry faster.
I usually shoot for around 70f and 60% RH but if lower RH etc I will adjust how I prepare them for drying.
whether you hang the plant up without removing branches (dries slower) if you trim branches of main stem and hang (dries faster)