Harvesting high CBD low THC

Hi guys,

I have just ordered Strawberry kush cbd from ILGM. THC 0.6% CBD 9%… flowering time 8 weeks.

I am new to growing but have read the harvest guide by ILGM… is this information for checking trichomes (milky) and pistils relevant for high CBD strains or is that just for THC strains…

Could someone please clarify the correct way of checking harvest time for these types of strains… there is alot of conflicting information out there.

Cheers

Perhaps approach it like any grow.
Harvest some at different stages and see which one gives you the desired effect.
Take some early, some midway and some late on the clear/cloudy/amber scale.
I agree the info is conflicting, but your needs will be unique and the only way to really know what you like is trial and error process.

1 Like

Thanks for the reply…

I suppose I just want the effects as advertised by ILGM for that particular strain who state 8 weeks flower…
When do they believe its ready to harvest? Im not trying to manipulate the strain just want to know when to harvest for what they have marketed for.

What @Spiney_norman is telling you is just that. The 8 weeks to flower is a guide, not the rule. Every plant is different, every thing you do during the grow effects it.

It’s not a copy and paste with growing.

Thanks @Zee @Spiney_norman

Are the trichomes colour analysis before harvest the same for CBD plants?

I would love to hear ILGM’s stance on this

What I find all says just grow it like any cannabis plant. Harvest when trichs mature.
So harvest when the trichs are cloudy and some beginning to amber.

However I think you should still try Early, Mid and Late harvest to see which works best for you.

This seems to be accurate info…

1 Like

I grow CBD strains and you treat them like any other marijuana plant. My last was my G13 Labs Peach Puree CBD and with a 1:2 aka 5% THC to 10% CBD. She packs one hell of a punch. :+1::+1::+1:

3 Likes

@PurpNGold74

Oct '19