Harvest? Or too early?

Blueberry, autoflower. About 65 days. Looking through a loupe, the trichomes seem cloudy. But none seem amber. Should I wait a few days? Or, is this the time?

1 Like

I would say wait. I will I’ll see white hairs on some of those buds Do you have a pic of the trichomes? Looks close tho

2 Likes

Unfortunately, the picture of the trichomes didn’t come out. I think they look cloudy compared to earlier. But, this is my first time growing.

@dbrn32 any thoughts? You’ve been very helpful previously.

1 Like

I meant to say I still see white hairs. Wait on others to chime in. But I think u still have time

1 Like

1 Like

Welcome ! looking at the overall picture of the plant you still have a few weeks to go. also my experience with blueberry Autos they can easily go 90-plus days. Nice plant keep up the good work.

3 Likes

I think you have a little while yet too

3 Likes

Let the buds fatten up. :sunglasses:

2 Likes

Way too many new calyx’s being formed yet. I would consider a small dose of N to keep plant health up a bit? It seems a few weeks away still.
Not only will you get bigger buds, bud more frost production too… most likely… oh and more nose in the terpine department! If you take your thumb and forefinger, place one on each side of the stem below the bud… now press up gently under the bud… now sniff your fingers. This is the correct way to smell a bud. Do NOT let someone grab a bud and squeeze it! That pisses me off soooo much when people do that to my prize colas!

4 Likes

I was able to get the trichome shot. These seem clear and not cloudy.

A couple of weeks?

1 Like

3 weeks anyway! Once the plant stops producing more calyx’s its time to start checking the trichomes
Like heres a photo from my cell phone to help describe this…