Harvest advice appreciated

Hello. I have two plants that I think are ready to harvest. Both are autoflower GSC grown outdoors.
Plant #1 has the purple trichomes (first 4 photos). Plant #2 is only green, (no purple) and has the green under the trichomes. Both are magnified photos of the buds. Any thoughts?

4 Likes

Still quite a bit that’s clear. How long have they been in flower?

Very interesting, I’m a newbie about to harvest as well. Growing the same GSCX autos, 12 weeks today, I have some purple coloring but not my tricomes. If its me I would wait , looks like mostly clear to me, but see what others say. A pic of mine still waiting a few more days

1 Like

Thanks Kingkupa. This is my 2nd grow. First was interrupted by caterpillars and mites. I made canna butter and brownies with what I could salvage, and you only need to eat a half brownie to “enjoy” them.
So, this is my first legit grow too!
I thought when you started seeing the amber on the tip of the trichomes, it was definitely time to harvest?
I planted these two plants around July 28th. I didn’t note the date of flowering, but for these autoflowers, they seem to start to flower in 3-4 weeks.

Idk Newbie, under the impression it is what you are looking for. I can not sleep, and have had, and have up coming back and stomach surgery’s. Read that more Amber is more sleep, and pain relief. Milky white to clear more of a social buzz ? Idk. Going to most likely chop this week , or weekend, cool part is grew 3, have 1 that grew tall and is behind the other 2 in the flower department, so if I do mess up still have 1 left lol, massive learning curve right ? Would like to see what others say on this topic good luck

First day above ground 7/26

Let’s see a shot of one representative cola and an overall shot of the plant, please.

2 Likes

This is Plant #1. I harvested most, but left these small buds on for more growth (corresponds to purple trichomes in orig post).