Gvg grow light question? Need help plz lol

I recently got a gvg 600w full spectrum grow light an seems to do well but I am little confused on hanging height with these new LEDs, so everywhere on box an I go stuff I find it just says 600w but in the driver it has a output 60w believe says so should I hang for 60w or 600w? May sound like dumb question I’m new to these LEDs.

Lil quick info: states it has a 2.7 umj rating
What online reviews found got higher star rating than 600w Mars an vispa(true or bit is still to be determined), Samsung diodes with uv an ir 234 total.

Any an all info on them will be extremely helpful
Thanks to all…keep on growing on :v:

Hey there,
Sorry to tell you thats just a 60 watt Light.
And not all sumsung diodes are lm301 type whiich most growers want for growing.
Maybe you can return those and get better lights.

3 Likes

Key words there are “consumes only electric 60 watts”, it’s a 60 watt light. Not good for much more than sprouting seeds and very early veg.

So much deception in that ad.

Don’t believe it.

Return and get a better light (and maybe ask us before buying), that light is not gonna get you very far.

6 Likes

Welcome to the community @Taylorboyy25 like @Hellraiser said returned the light you can get better light on the marker from 100w and up I go to recommended to you the same I go to buy is the hlg 200 diablo with 200w or a vivasun 1000 that is what I had now

3 Likes

What size grow space are you working with that would help with light selection

2 Likes