Growth stopped after topping

I am a newbie and on my first time growing. I had two plants that I wanted to top, and I saw a video on YouTube that says to cut the stem above three sets of leaves. I did so and both of the plants have either not grown at all or grown just a very small small amount. Did I do something wrong??

Time. The plant needs time to recover. That’s why some don’t recommend topping autos because time is not on your side. They do what they do in the time that they do it. Nothing you do will change that.

You didn’t say how long ago it was that you topped them. Give then a few weeks and you won’t recognize them. Just my opinion.

Thank you. They were topped on June 16, and both seeds are photo.

1 Like

The pictures are kinda blurry but the top photo it looks like that plant is well into flower…:sweat:….second photo looks like it’s just starting flower…can’t tell tho but if you topped either of em now and they are in either stage that I think they appear to be then you may have severely stunted them. Root growth is still happening but you might have changed their priorities :man_shrugging:t2: Need better pictures to better help you

2 Likes

Those are the best pictures I have. The first one that is definitely flowering is maybe 6 inches tall and it was planted on May 14. I topped the plants on June 16. The second one is a little bit larger but it isn’t very very early flowering stage. Thanks for your response…