Growing Newbie Here

Hello there, thanks for stopping by ;). I’m trying to grow some Sour Diesel outdoors, and the page (https://shop.ilovegrowingmarijuana.com/collections/feminised/products/sour-diesel-marijuana-seeds) says it’s good outdoors, however I still have a bunch of questions about how the plant functions and how good my grow is.

To start off, I’m going to be growing outdoors, in a 5gal home depot bucket (Repainted from that orange lmao), with some black cow soil.

I’ve pretty much got the whole grow and maintain part down, but I’m really confused on the whole autoflowering and feminized. Since I’m going to be growing outside I can’t control the light cycle, but I have found the perfect spot for light (Did tests over a month all showing light in a circle). As stated before I want to grow SD, but it is feminized. I plan to plant early February. Will this be an issue with light? I live in Florida so it’s pretty hot here in the spring/summer time. Should I switch to an autoflowering or will the feminized switch itself?

Obviously living in Florida it’s illegal to grow here, so I was planning on growing some catnip (I already have it and read it works) around the plant to mask some odor. Will that be enough? I’m working around a $100 budget so after seeds and grow stuff I’m left with about $50 or so. I could go out and buy some more fragrant plants, but if possible I’d like to avoid that. I’m growing in the spot circled in Blue in the picture attached. I know it looks like the houses are close, and the spot sucks, But you’d have to see the spot to understand. The area is surrounded by about 5 foot tall palms.

So in conclusion my questions are:
Will catnip mask the odor?
Will planting feminized seeds in February be an issue regarding flowering and light cycles?

I thank you for reading this and hope you can help me out :wink: :wink:

2 Likes