Grow tent DIY for a fraction of the cost

Air tight- sealed and has zipper door. 4x8x8 $60… please stop spending money on garbage pre made grow tents, save money and build your own in under 2 hrs…

23 Likes

I’ve been saying the same about leds for a couple years now haha!

Did you use lumber frame and wrap in panda film?

5 Likes

I set decon chambers/ negative air chambers / containment’s for cdc for a living. This is a walk-in closet that I just lined with 6mil Polly but frame can be made out of pvc or timber. Double sided sticky tap, two rolls of prez tape, can of spray glue and a zipper…

3 Likes

![image|375x500] [quote=“DIYMan, post:1, topic:17940, full:true”]
Air tight- sealed and has zipper door. 4x8x8 $60… please stop spending money on garbage pre made grow tents, save money and build your own in under 2 hrs…

[/quote]

(upload://yfDdifySGla5E1TYekyX8WdgQZc.jpeg)

5 Likes

I built mine out of 1" rigid Styrofoam. Structural and rigid and insulated. 4’ X 6’ and 3 plants with diy lights per @dbrn32

7 Likes

You definitely have a very nice diy setup!

5 Likes

In large part thanks to your input and guidance lol.

4 Likes

Thanks, willing to help with anything I can.

3 Likes

You think you could educate me on a DIY light system?

1 Like

Sure. Lots of different types of leds you can use. For a 4x8, I would probably recommend doing a couple of different fixtures for ease of use.

How many and what lights are you using now?

I have 1 1000 w metal halide but am told I need a hps for flower

1 Like

The most popular thing going right now is quantum boards. If you scroll around here you can find a few members using them. They’re more of an assemble yourself light available in kits with everything you need. You can source the parts individually though and usually save a couple bucks.