Grow Set up for Beginners

I’m a newbie to indoor growing, well, growing pot for that matter. I do have a green thumb and love gardening. My Question: Are the VivoSun grow tents that I see on Amazon a good start for a beginner? What LED light would you recommend with it? Is the vent fan necessary? I’ve bought two stand lights so far and I’m sure I wasted my money. Thank you!

1 Like

I personally have always liked my vivo sun tents they hold up well and aren’t that expensive compared to other companies and as far as lighting goes id return the lights you bought and it all depends on the size of the tent

2 Likes

Welcome I don’t know about the tent your asking about, first I would ask how many plants are you planing to grow, and what size tent. I ask because I have a Jazzy 4x4 it was like 80$ and works great more me with autos. Maybe not the best for photo cause there is small holes and light comes in. But it works for me and was inexpensive compared to most. 1 Size of tent will help determine size of light

1 Like

I’m looking at either the 4x2 or 6x6.

1 Like

The best advice is to think about how many plants you plan to grow. How much space you can dedicate, and your budget.

I stated a few months ago, and have already gone past my initial budget.

4 Likes

4-6 plants

Id personally start with the 4x2 its plenty of room for a new grower and 1 to 2 plants and as far as lighting is there a budget involved because there are multiple options out there

2 Likes

This is what 7 plants looks like in a 5x5 and only in Veg.

The lights I am using are enough for veg but not enough for flower.

3 Likes

Budget is somewhat open.

Piece it then. Don’t kit, the reason I say that I went with a kit. Which is fine it’s worked just fine so far, but I’ve had to add to it. If I just pieced together myself I could have easily saved some money. But I just kept expanding so everything is still getting use.

Initial budget $1000