Grove Bags and my RH is low. What to do?

I just trimmed a QP and stuck it inside the grove bag. I slipped a small sensor in there to see what the humidity is and it’s showing 41%. What should I do, if anything at all, to increase the humidity? I dried them to 12% and then did the paper bag “sweat” before trimming and bagging. This is my first time doing any of this so any help with this is appreciated. Thanks.

1 Like

I exhale into the bag or jar and repeat it a couple times a day until I get to where I want it.
Its surprising how well it actually works. It will shoot up high like 65 or 70% then slowly come down as the weed absorbs it.

2 Likes

Wow. That sounds amazingly too easy! Thanks! Going to blow a bag right now. :laughing:

2 Likes

@HeyJB. That just sounds wrong! My wife always makes fun of me, and with smart ass commits when I blow in my Grove Bags tying to open up the bottom pleats in order to completely empty it.

1 Like

I have actually done that.
I more often will add a plant leaf or lettuce leaf to the bag or jar.
I let the mini hygrometers sit in there a couple of hours or more. It seems to take a bit for the humidity to settle.

2 Likes

:laughing: sounds wrong and feels so right.

Those Grove Bags are amazing, (l know that has been stated here often).
Last year I put some Black Widow in one that was dry and crumbly. A month later it’s moisture level was perfect and it’s smell and taste was great.
Our local grow shop, (it’s actually a chain store), has started carrying them. I know they charge $.99 for the one ounce bags. So no more shipping fees to get them.

2 Likes