Greenhouse humidity

So i live in massachusetts near the coast, real humid crazy weather rain=bud rot. I can’t grow inside so thinking about buying a greenhouse to put my white widows autoflower. I’m new to this, any ideas how to keep the humidity low in a greenhouse? This is the one I’m buying

1 Like

Ventilation either through forced with a fan, or venting at the top. This will help, the important part is you’re keeping them out of the rain in fall, you should do great.

4 Likes

Since you are growing autos if you’ve started them already they will be done well before bud rot season. You can probably skip the greenhouse.

1 Like

Hi I was also wondering about how to prevent bud rot doing outdoor grows but without a greenhouse. I’m also in Massachusetts is there a good outdoor grow person or info I can read up on? Doing feminized ww.

One of the best outdoor growers you can read is Jorge Cervantes.

New England is kinda all similar in the sense that September is usually warm and dry but October cools off and is wetter. The wet cool nights are what brings on the rot. 50s and rainy is like prime time. The best thing you can do is make smart choices when it comes to selecting the strains you grow outdoors. There are strains that are specially bred to be more mold resistant. Also shorter flowering strains are good because they will finish up before the weather turns to bud rot.

I’m sure in mass your first hard frost is late enough that it’s not as big a worry as it is for us up north.

1 Like

@Deez thank you I’ll check him out. Do you have any strain suggestions or recommendations? Thank you again for the help. @Izzy617x sorry for jumping on your post.

It’s all right bro. I also had the same question as you.

1 Like

ILGM Gold Leaf has very good mold/rot resistance and finishes in time at my latitude in northern vt. I’ve grown that every summer for years now and it’s always consistent and does well in our fall climate.