GREAT FORUM! New Grower Question

I am new to growing am have read A LOT. I have a nice set up and seeds have sprouted and are a week old and looking good. My question: How long do I let them grow in vegetation(18/6 light) stage before I go to Flower (12/12 light) and Approx how long until harvest? Using feminized white widow strain.

Beginners luck I guess… But I did read alot and learn from others from this site. GREAT JOB BERGMAN!
Rex

7 Likes

Hey you found it! @growingwithtats Welcome to the forums!

What seeds specifically did you plant?

To get to the categories they are in the upper right corner to the left of your avatar. Click on the 3 parallel lines.

2 Likes

I’m new at this stuff too…Welcome …but don’t think you could find a better place !:relaxed:

3 Likes

YEAH! Thank you sir. I planted Feminized White Widow seeds.

4 Likes

Yes, I agree. Staff has been great👍

4 Likes

How much room do you have? WW can get pretty big if you want. I like medium sized plants which (barely) allows me to fit 3 plants in 24 square feet.

That’s a great choice and you’ll have some quality meds in no time.

You can veg for 3 weeks or 2 years if you wish. Flower for that strain is about 65 days.

3 Likes

Those are awesome plants!

So the question on how long to veg can depend on how much room you have, how many plants and the height of your tent and distance from the lights as well as how long your personally want to turn around your grow.

Why don’t you do a support ticket, that way we can get all the info we need to give you some ideas.

COPY/PASTE: This “Support Ticket” into your forum post.
Answer these simple questions the best you can.
If you do not know, or do not use something; Just say so = NA

Strain; Type, Bag seed, ILGM… name of strain:

How many plants:

Age from Sprout and Flower:

Soil in pots, Hydroponic, or Coco / Brand and type of Medium & Size of Pots:

How often do you water and how do you determine when to do so?