Gowing under the same roof

A customer has a question or concerns and I hope we can get some opinions on it, thanks.

Do you have any mix packs that you would recommend for growing simultaneously in the same tent?

You can grow any of the mix packs in same tent
What limits you is tent size
A four foot by four foot tent is good for 3-4 photo plants and maybe 6 auto plants max
I personally only do three photo plants in that same space
To prevent over crowding

2 Likes

I’m looking at maybe a 4x4 hydro, with leds. I was most concerned with plant height and harvest times. The height I know I can manipulate with training but the harvest times are my biggest concern. I’m new to growing

I like to grow one strain at a time. It allows me to tune the nutes for that strain and they (hopefully) finish together

My first grow was a mixture and I had one plant that took a lot longer to finish. That was a pain because the next batch was ready to go but the ‘late developer’ was really tall and needed the light to be at the top of the grow tent.

Of course, Robert’s mix packs may all be well enough matched that the above isn’t a problem. If that is true I would be delighted - I would like to try a few different strains but my state limits the number of plants I can grow.

1 Like

Yeah I kinda thought I’d be better off with one strain at a time. I didn’t even think about the nutes being different as well.

It’s not a deal killer but you may find one strain is overly sensitive and another is overly hungry. If that happens you have 3 choices:

• Satisfy one, starve the other
  • Burn one, satisfy the other
  • Mess around mixing more than one batch of nutes (plus smaller doses are harder to measure accurately)

Obviously, these are extreme examples. Don’t let me put you off but you may find it complicates your grow

1 Like

Especially when I’m planning on rdwc with one control tank. It seems like running one strain at a time would be best.