Gorilla Glue Auto's - help with finishing

Hey everyone, I’m new to autoflowers and im doing an indoor grow in a mylar tent 4ft×4ft×6ft7in and using coco perlite 70/30 and using general hydroponics flora micro, gro and bloom and botanicare cal-mag plus. Im running a hydro crunch 1000w DE HPS HID set down to 600watt setting and timed at 18hrs on 6hrs off. I’m doing bruce banner auto, girl scout cookies extreme auto and gorilla glue auto. I started the first 3 (one of each strain) on April 5th and the next 6 on April 21st. I already harvested the girl scout cookies extreme autoflower and the bruce banner is in its last 4 or 5 days but i cant figure out why this gorilla glue is still so behind… below are photos of both gorilla glue autos. The smaller of the two looks like it’s actually going to finish before the larger one even though its 2 weeks younger. Is there something wrong with this larger one? Let me know what everyone thinks.

2 Likes

@BigMommaC just so you can understand its just not you on them trusted trio. They are notorious !

1 Like

Notorious for what, inconsistent finishing times? Its just strange and it makes me wonder whay im doing wrong. They’re supposed to be an 8 week flower but I’m running into my 10th week with the largest 2. Could it be a factor that they grew so much bigger than the others?

2 Likes

You aren’t necessarily doing anything wrong. The flowering times cited by breeders are little more than guidelines. Environmental factors and phenotype (individual plant genetic makeup) can lead actual flowering times to vary quite a bit. I’ve had supposed 8 week plants take 10 to 12 weeks before, and I’ve had others mature within the guideline at the cited 8 weeks.

We see this type of question quite a bit because actual times do vary. There is nothing to worry about.

1 Like

@Pfflynn did you count the first 2 weeks from the light switch from veg to flower?