Gorilla Auto soon ready for harvest? Help!

Hi,

I have a Gorilla Automatic that is soon 8 weeks, very small plant. Been growing outside in south of Spain. This is my first time growing, but not sure if i should start flushing this plant or not. I think the buds looks a bit small?

Let her swell up. buds will tighten up. I would start the flush tag @SKORPION he will help

1 Like

How long do you think?

1 Like

Tag @SKORPION he will help

1 Like

@belbo88 to my eyes looks like 2 more weeks easy but ask the pros by tagging him or her. Happy growi g

Probably a couple weeks left. Make sure you check trichomes on buds, not leaves. Trichomes on leaves mature earlier. Most people try to harvest when most trichomes are cloudy with about 20% of the trichomes amber.

Welcome to the community,.

1 Like

Depends what results your going for

3 Likes

Thanks! But do you think i should start flushing or is it to early?

Most that grow for medical harvest at cloudy recreational uses wait for Amber. I flush at about 25 -30 percent Amber

1 Like

Thanks! :slight_smile:

I don’t flush mine. I just feed pain pH-ed water the last few waterings so they use up what’s in the soil. Are you growing in soil or media? Adding nutrients?

1 Like

Ok, I use a mix soil i belive. Have used fertilizer for autos + bloomtastic when the plant started flowering.

1 Like

Here’s one I got flushed out on Monday should be ready in 10 days from flush so next Wednesday. I always flush cause I feed a little heavy

2 Likes

Do you check runoff? Runoff PPM will give you an idea of what’s still in the soil.

2 Likes

Good point when I do my flush I try to get the ppms down around 400 or below.

2 Likes

Also there was some information that I received from @Nicky about the benefits of a dark period before harvest that is interesting idea you may wanna look at.

2 Likes