Go big or start small

Hello all new to the group.

Long story short I am an electrician and have been running around wiring grow operations and want to start my own. Ive got a 24x28 garage unattached to my home and would like to turn it into a grow. Of course I will need permits and to find a dispensary to sell to,etc. Anyone share insight on how to get started in it all??

TIA

2 Likes

Hey brother, welcome to the forum. Let’s try this a dif way. Let’s see if we can get a little more specific. What’s your first question or concern?
So much to talk about. Try to narrow it down the the most pressing question first.
I’ll or we’ll get you in touch with the right people. :sunglasses:

1 Like

Ok if all goes according to plan how long will it take on my return on investment?
What are the chances of having something freak happening and losing an entire batch of plants?

1 Like

That’s a loaded question. “If” all goes well, probably about 3 1/2 - 4 months (Roughly).

It can happen to the best of them, but if you go with a good seed company and keep everything in check, you should be ok.
The best experience is an experience where you learn from it. I don’t know to many people that haven’t had mishaps. We just move on.
Live, learn, die and forget it all!!

Next question??
:+1:t2::sunglasses:

1 Like

What do you expect the cost of setting a 24x28 garage into a grow will be? Disregard construction costs Ive got that, more or less the grow end of it, lighting controllers, exhaust, etc.

Would you just load the space up with plants on your first grow, or would you stagger plants so that say 1/2 is started a couple months behind the first?

How much baby sitting does an operation like this need?
My plan is to get the garage up and running and sock away to build a 20x40 garage on my property which I already have cleared and level and for the most part leave my day job and pick and choose the electrical work I want to do.

4 Likes