Give me your best...whatever

I am a new grower. This is my first attempt and so far just a few hiccups along the way. The girls are doing well despite my occasional goofs. So…

The time has come to switch them into flower and I am just interested in your tried and true methods of introducing your vegging plants into their flower cycle. For instance I have heard it is a good idea to flush them completely and essentially start with a “clean slate” with your soil…I have heard others say, not necessary. I have heard it is best to ease them into flower: ie: take your 18/6 light schedule to 16/8, then 14/10, then 12/12. Others say no reason for this. etc. etc.

So any tips and tricks you have to offer for entering the flowering stage??

My girls (7 of them) are in FFOF soil, we have added light nutrients once a week (big bloom and grow big) they are in 5 gal cloth pots. lighting is a 400 MH (on 50% intensity due to heat, supplemented with 10 CFLs at 23 watts each). Flowering light will be HPS also 400watt. Unsure of the intensity it will be set at, but plan on leaving the CFLS and adding a few small LEDs.

They are currently in a 4 X 4 room temps are 77-79 day and 68-70 night, humidity is 50% day and 60% night.

They have all been topped or fimmed.

Oh and before you ask, yes I know that a 4X4 room is too small for 7 flowering plants. We also have a 4X3 grow box that we will activate and move 3 of the plants into it when we start to flower.

Rodri

4 Likes

@rodri59
I switch right to 12/12 myself from my veg schedule no harm will be done and no stress will happen either
You can transition down like in nature as well if you’d like 1/2 hour every couple days till you reach 12-12
Your choice either works
As far as flushing since you’ve been feeding light nutes you probably don’t need to flush them