Girl Scout Cookies Extreme and Chronic Widow

I started germinating the seeds on Feb.9th and by the 14th I was putting them into blocks. I put the blocks with a mild nutrient solution into a heated covered tray under a 250watt Hortilux Blue Metal Halide bulb for 10 days until roots came through the bottom of the block. At that time I placed them into the Hydroponics system I made. The larger tote is a 64 quart and the smaller is a 15 quart. It’s a fill and drain system that I’ve been using for only about 5 months. I’m totally new to growing and this is really my second grow. I’m not new to smoking as I’ve done it now for about 45 years. Feb.24th was the first day in the system and I’ll try to post pictures at one week intervals.
This picture was taken on Feb.15th

Feb.19

Feb.28

Mar.7

Mar.10

14 Likes

Might want to cover the sides of the tubs to stop the light getting to the nute solution…you could end up with algae.
I like the set up though.

2 Likes

Thanks for the tip. Algae does form and I change the nutrients and clean the totes about once a week.

2 Likes

I’m jealous your chronic widows bigger than mine lol keep up the good work looks great

1 Like

I currently have two plants in the last weeks of Bloom. G13 is one and THC Snow is the other. Once those are done the two babies will be going into the grow room.

9 Likes

I just topped the GSC. The CW won’t be ready for a day or so. l’ll be super cropping these trying to keep them under three feet but bushy.

You can see in one of my plants the way super cropping will cause the stock to become very large.

10 Likes

I advise you to super cropping or bend down and tie with wires the Girls scout cookies before and few days after switch to 12/12 . In same growth parameters the g.s.c. strech more than Cronic widow. See my plants

8 Likes

First picture is G.s.c
Second cronic