Getting started the 1st time

Can i grow 4 different strains in the same tent if they are all feminized. Will a 4x4 tent be big enough for 4 plants of different strains? Thanks in advance for the help. Im a disabled vet and the VA has decided to cut my pain meds after spending 20 years getting me addicted to them. Dont get me wrong i would rather be off opiods but i was hoping my state would legalize before the VA cuts me off. Im not looking forward to the withdrawl. Guess ill just have to manup while i wait on these plants to mature. Its my first time ordering seeds so im wanting to try a few different strains. Hoping i could do it in one tent. Also the 39 dollar plant food kit, how many plants will that handle? Thanks again

6 Likes

Yes

Yes :wink:

3 Likes

Looks like you have been around the forum for a while but welcome anyway.

As for growing multiple strains in one tent/room, there is no problem with that.

As far as growing four plants in a 4X4 area, that will depend upon how large you allow them to get and what kind of training that you implement. Each of my plants would fill a 4X4, but I made mine large on purpose because I had the room.

3 Likes

The only problem is that some may grow faster than others so you have to raise the light to be above the highest one. That gives the short guys less light, which makes them grow slower, etc. in a vicious cycle. You might want to add some big CFL bulbs down near the short guys.

Don’t forget to change to 12/12 light cycle when your tallest plant is 1/3 to 1/2 as high as the highest you can get your lights. This is important! Nothing worse than running out of room at the end. Your best buds either get burned or you have to chop them off early.

2 Likes