Getting ready to Start my 1st grow

I will be growing in soil In a 48x48x64 tent. Potting soil recipe I mixed up I found on this site. I have jack herer, blueberry, bubblegum all of which are autos. Then I have gold leaf that I have no idea what type it is. I bought it on sale. As a beginner I am wondering which 2 to start with and I am thinking of only dropping two seeds max at this point. Should I try two different type or 2 of the same?

TIA

I’m building my room to start MY 1st grow, too. And the more experienced folks will be along to offer greater incite in due course, I am sure.

BUT, if it were me… I would not spend the dough to environmentally control 85.3 cubic feet of space for 12+ weeks for only 2 plants… at best.

1. I would plan on growing a minimum of 4 plants to harvest (2x2 per plant).

2. I would sow extra seeds to make sure I got at least 4 good starts that would make the full journey. I know folks don’t like to “waste” seeds, but having to start a second batch then puts your plants at different ages. Of course, you are doing autos, and those guys are going to be all over the place anyway re: growth rate plant to plant.

1 Like

Thanks… I think I will drop 5 seeds and see how it goes. If all pop up will I have enough room in the tent to grow them?

1 Like

The space is more suitable for 4. I just finished two blueberry autos an two Jack H autos. The JH finished first. By about 20 days. Good luck with your autos.

1 Like

I thought about planting a
Gold leaf outside and just letting it go to see what happens.

That’s funny because I just got to gold Leafs ready to go outside my reasoning was because the Breeders guide said they get to be large plants. I guess we’ll see. Welcome.

1 Like