Fungus gnat damage? Heat?

Hello I had a fungus gnat problem in super soil. Temps went up to 31 Celsius with lights on but that was highest it got. Almost 3rd week of flower. Leaves seem to get worse. I also dumped peroxide 1 part to 4 parts water to kill the larvae as suggested. Thannjks for any info in advance. I also applied diatromous earth. Spelled wrong I know.

I am no expert by any means but theres a few things here I will give my 2 cents on. I wouldnt recommend using H202 in supersoil because it likely will kill beneficial microbes. Plants look hot to me (leaves taco shaped in the back) yet are drooping so I’m curious as to if you’ve under or over watered. Fungus gnats shouldn’t be too big of an issue if you have good airflow. In fact they will die off if you do. In the event you may be overwatering, cut back yes but also getting a nice breeze on the top of the soil should help. Soil requires less watering than other amendments.

If it were me, get heat between 65-77 air on soil if watering and because you have gnats…water if soil is dry.

So had to Google that ish since idk Celsius. Way too hot so yeah as stated above.

You can see the gnats flying around @Shawncan75 thats where the yellow sticky pads come in, they just help to show you that they are around and helps control them as they stick to the yellow cards.
Dont use H202 to much as it damages root structures and microbes
If you want to get rid of them before they alter your yield or kill your plant you use Bti Bacillus thuringiensis israelensis, combined with yellow sticky boards. I have used every other method!!! this is the only one that totally gets rid of them and breaks the cycle. And is totally safe.

1 Like