From day 14 to 21, huge height difference

Hello all, see info and pics below.
At day 14 I had two plants that were similar in size. Now on day 21 their physical characteristics are quite different. Both look healthy to me, but I am a rookie. Is this cause for concern?

Strain: Blue Dream (Garden of Green) - started from seed
Method: Coco w/ perlite (70/30) and Dr Earth 4-4-4
Vessels: Plastic starter pots
PH of Water: 5.8 w/ CaMg
PPM/TDS or EC of nutrient solution
Indoor - 2’x4’ tent
Light system: Spider Farmer SF2000 set at 40% at 22" on 18/6
Temps; Day 74 Night 72
Humidity; Day 40 Night 42
Ventilation system; two 4" in-line fans, one exterior feeding, one interior extracting
Humidifier on low 24/7
Co2; No

1 Like

They look like they are ready for transplant.it looks like your plants are stretching also. You might have your light to far up?how far away from your plants is your light?you might need to bring it down closer to the plants.
Happy growing👍

2 Likes

Indeed, planning on transplant later today actually. I should have mentioned that!

Thanks!

1 Like

May want to keep a support rod nearby for the one on the left

The one on the left stretched alot the spacing between nodes is really far apart. Seems like it wanted more light and never got it so it just kept stretching up. They look healthy though and it will be fine.

More info: light set at 40% output at about 22" above rim of pot. Which puts it 10" above the tall plant on the left.

If there in veg its a sf2000 id crank that baby up and just adjust the high and give them as much light as they can handle.

Goofy question, since I have such a height disparity, where should I set my height from?

@dbrn32 is the light pro. I run 1000w mh hps. So I wouldn’t know what to set it at all I know is mine is running at 100 percent all the time and I just adjust the height. But maybe he can help

1 Like

Set the shorter plant up on something to get the tops an equal distance from the light

1 Like