Fox Farm Nutrient help

Yet another beginner here so please bare with me.
Using the ocean soil with the grow big. Just started to flower so I am easing in the Tiger bloom (just ran out of the grow big) But do I have to keep adding the grow big and big bloom that the feeding chart suggests?

For them to work like Fox Farms intended you need to follow their feeding chart. I think there are times during the grow you’ll be using all 3 at once.

ETA: When I say “follow the chart” I don’t mean you have to feed the exact amounts listed, but you should feed whatever nutrients are listed on the chart even if you’re feeding at 25%.

1 Like

Until you get good at evaluating deficiencies (which you learn when you make mistakes) you should probably follow the feed schedules if you can.

Grow big has more nitrogen in it that the leaves need to grow vigorously and if you stop it too soon the fan leaves will begin to yellow and begin to die (which is normal aging, it’s just a timing thing). That said, the Fox Farms feeding schedule that I used ten years ago showed grow big being discontinued once you began flowering. It also used higher dosages of tiger bloom and the powders (open sesame, beastie blooms and cha Ching).

Yes follow chart

yes follow the chart. you will want to use it for another 4-5 weeks at least. I assume u are also using big bloom and have calmag on hand.

I’m using the boogie + filter and PHing the water. I assume I can use the grow big, big bloom, and tiger bloom all at once. Now I only water twice a week, so I am thinking I can cut the doses in half and use it for every watering. Or do I just use the full dose once a week. I would like to know your thoughts

Pay strict attention to the flushes.