For those who self sustain

You guys are awesome to share your knowledge and experiences with complete strangers, all for the common good. Searching for the never ending buzz.

For all of you hobbyist growers…

How many successful grows have you had? Do you keep track of that number?

How long have you been able to sustain yourself?

I’ve been doin it for a few years now with very satisfying results. And its because of bit of help and suggestions from those around here. Thanks Guys!

How about you? How goes it for you?

3 Likes

After awhile, if you grow enough, you lose track, but you might count the years.
I recently expanded a bit, to keep up with my new hobby extracting.

Love the screen name, cars are my other passion. At least to look. I have kids, I can’t have a cool car hobby anymore.

3 Likes

Retired engine machinist by trade. Arthritic.

2 Likes

What I have kids, and the wife agreed to let me build a race car, one part at a time lol. I want to do rally racing but will be happy doing any kind of racing, except drifting, dont get me wrong I love drifting, but not as a race form, more to blow off steam.

1 Like

I’ve only been officially real growing for a year, i have had 3 major harvests in that time, cant wait for many more!

2 Likes

I don’t have the money to do a full build on an Subaru STI, but I would settle for a stock one. Lol

2 Likes

Same, but it has to be a 2002 bug eye lol.

1 Like

2011 sedan, or 2015 sedan style. Bug eye transmissions always died. Or was that the 07’ Hawkeye?

1 Like

The 5 speeds were good up to something like 300 hp, but people usually try to push it, the autos were a better transmission but i want the stick lol. They did have some clutch chatter, and were known to snap the 2nd 3rd gear shaft.

No idea? Some years I grew nothing and helped others with their grows.

4 Likes

Started growing about 10 years ago and I love it…