FNG here looking to start growing

Hey guys,
Quick intro, I am a 21 year veteran of the Army, medically retired, and suffering from PTSD and depression and looking for some relief that doesn’t come in pill form. Army docs wanted me taking 15 pills a day and I’m done with all that.

I have read a lot of great info in the forums. I received my gorilla glue and Golden Leaf seeds a few days ago but kinda scared and I feel a lot unprepared to throw one in the ground.
Now for the questions… I am looking to get a 4X4 tent I saw in another post, but have no idea what the best light would be (can’t remember the term seed to harvest) or something like that. A light that covers all spectrums of the growth stages.
I am also curious how the humidity is controlled in the tents, I see a lot of talk about that. Geez I have read so many dang posts and I can’t remember any other questions and my notebook is in the van my wife took to the store a min ago. Well, I’ll leave it at that for now. You guys are rock solid on info, thanks for being here for the FNG’s

Tiki

7 Likes

1st, thank you for your service, and 2nd, welcome to the forum.

I would start with your budget, with a line for initial investment and another for ongoing inputs. Have you determined what you can spend? I like to start with how much you’re spending on cannabis right now.

4 Likes

Welcome and yes, thank you for your service! You will enjoy it here!

1 Like

Thanks for the welcome… ummm actually I have only spent 75.00 for a baggie of “this guys” best weed, not even sure what it was but it has lasted me 8 months. I pretty much just smoke before bed for pain and to sleep but I don’t smoke everyday. Budget wise I am on a fixed budget, retirement disability and SS, but have other funds to use for a start up. 4 or 5 bills for a good light would be ok if I have to go that high.

1 Like