Flushing my first scrog

Need to clarify correct flushing process I am 2 weeks to harvest last feeding was 6/2 6/6 watered added 1ml of bud candy and 6/11 just distilled water plants in 5 gallon smartpots each 1 gets 1 gallon… planning on harvesting 6/16 ??? How much water for flush per pot and can I use tap water ph correct or do I have to use distilled

4 Likes

Beautiful grow! I’m new to this so I’ll let some of the more experienced growers answer your flushing question. Good luck.

Flush for 2 weeks ? flush 3x’s container size over a 2 week period

Ok thks so 15 gallons per pot in 2 weeks can I use tap water and just ph to 6.0 or do I have to continue using distilled

1 Like

You’ll want to flush each pot with 15 gallons of water (since each pot is 5 gallons. 5x3=15). And yes, that water needs to be correctly pH balanced, and distilled. You want everything out of the soil. Then just plain pHed water every watering until you harvest.

And no @steve2, you flush 2 weeks BEFORE harvest. Not 2 weeks continuously!

use de-natured water - tap water left/set out for 24hrs

Ok cool that save some money been paying .88 gallon not bad but 15 gallons…thks for follow up much appreciated

Hello question started flushing only used 3 gallons so far ordered a 420 scope 60x-100x had been using jewelers loupe and with closer look seeing clear,milky and small amounts of amber can I add another feeding and wait another week or 2 to start flush

You can, but I don’t know why you would when you just said yourself that you’re seeing milky and Amber. You’ll want to finish flush and let her finish out with just water. I wouldn’t recommend anymore nutrients though.

Treez

“And no @steve2, you flush 2 weeks BEFORE harvest. Not 2 weeks continuously!”

Okay, I am confused

When I think of flushing a plant I think of:

1) Flushing