Flowers on outdoor plants

Hey all, beginner here, and quick question. I have two plants going outside, and one inside. I switched my inside to flower, 12/12 lighting, about 6/27. Starting to see flowers form on that one. The two outside are obviously in flowering now, as we passed summer solstice, when should I start seeing flowers form on those? Thanks!

Next week or two and you should be firmly into flower. Do you have photos of said outdoor girls?

They aren’t in flowering, but rather working there way toward it. As the number of daylight hours begins to approach 12 hours, you should see signs of flowering beginning. You can see how many daylight hours there are on a particular date by going here:

http://www.calendar-updates.com/sun.asp

4 Likes

Thank you, yes here are pics. From top and side. Five gallon cloth pots for Size reference. I topped them and dis some LST.

3 Likes

Not quite flowering. More like in the transition. Flower starts with the buttons of pistils

1 Like

Also, should I be worried about ambient light? I’m in an urban area, so there are alley lights, etc. nothing directly hitting plants at night, but not total darkness either. I’ve read you need total darkness during flowering, but I could only get that indoors. @PurpNGold74

They look healthy? First times, so have no comparisons.

Id be working on a plan for blocking that light. You dont want to hamper airflow but definitely dont wanna temp overnight constant light. That’ll get you some seedy weed.

Ok, thanks. Not sure what I can do. I guess could move in to garage at night. They look healthy now? Being first time, don’t have comparisons. Thanks again for input.

They look great! I envy outdoor growers. Such big beautiful plants. Definitely better then my poor attempts outdoor. I cant wait to give it a real go one day.