Flowering to Harvest timeline accuracy per strain?

Hi All,

Newbie here with 5 plants outside in NorCal- 3 Maui Wowie, 2 Chem Dog.

1 MW is in full flower entering 4th week or so.
1 MW in flower 1 week
1 MW in pre-flower ( i know where the term "late bloomer comes from now)
1 Chem Dog in week 1 of flower
1 Chem Dog in week 1 of flower

My question is this:

How Accurate are the strain descriptions when we buy seeds? I’m worried that all of my plants will not mature by mid-October as planned. I am concerned that I totally mis-judged harvest window and these things won’t be ready. One of my MW plants is still growing big-time. it’s in a 25 gal grow bag as are all my MW’s.

Any guidance is welcome! I very much appreciate this supportive community. :slight_smile:

5 Likes

Are they autos

Everybody grows differently. Every grow is different.
Harvest should be based upon desired goal.
Some differences between THC and CBD supported choices.
I grow and snip at different stages (take some, leave some and tasting, learning to cure, budget concerns).

Advertisers advertise, sellers sell, and buyers buy. We are always happy with good product.
As a grower, I do make mistakes and kill some along the way. Who do I blame?
Soils, Chemicals, environmental absurdities, to name a few. Find products you can work with, trust and improve from there. Paying for good genetics sucks, but it is worth the result, if done right.
New tires cost money and I learned long ago the Bugatti does not drive well on bald tires.

2 Likes

Everybody grows at different rates. For your outdoor grow, are you constrained? I have two places in my yard that will grow concelled. One gets 3 hours direct light and one get more. Nobody gets full, yet.
Tree trimming and landscaping designs will take years, but should improve the outdoor experience.
I would like to see your plants in October.

1. When did you plant or transplant outddoors?