Flowering Stage Autos

Hey all! First time grower. These have been flowering for about 3-4 weeks now. Coming up on 8 weeks since sprouting in soil. Autoflowers and no nutrients used for this first run. Just curious on how these look to be progressing.

4 Likes

@Kmvb8787 Hi there. please wait til pics get 100% loaded, then hit reply button

1 Like

5 Likes

Those look real nice. Seems to be on track. Good growing…

2 Likes

Great job, no Nutes in week 8 very impressive. Keep it up

1 Like

Could the small light source or light height be causing them to grow tall/skinny rather then a little shorter and more full?

3 Likes

More knowledgeable people please correct if I’m completely wrong … @Kmvb8787 I’m new to growing and it’s also my first grow but from what I’ve read and all plus help from others I’d say they stretched because of the light both size and height. I went with a HLG 320w lite in my 2x4 tent (dimmed it down for seedlings & still only running at 2/3’s power). I have my light 23" from to of plant canopy. I put my seed in soil on the 28th so about 3 & 1/2 weeks ago. This is one of my auto Blueberries right now. I fimmed it on the 19th and pruned two fan leaves yesterday to open up the shoots underneath them. My nodes are probably 1/2" to 1" apart. From what I’ve read stretching can be caused by not enough light, light to far away and also if there is too big of temp difference between day and night temps

1 Like

Thanks! I’ve had my light pretty high throughout so that’s what I was thinking too.

1 Like