Flower and Nutrients during Flower

I am growing in Coco-Perlite and using Bergman’s nutrient bundle. The strain I have is a 9 week flower. Do I feed nutrients to the very end or do I stop feeding when the trichomes begin to cloud and then just feed PH’d water? Please help!

Thank you.

Ideally the general “rule” is you should give only water the final 10-14 days before chop. Depends on the plant.

1 Like

Hey, to start with, flower times are under perfect conditions and are really just a guideline. Do you have a scope to check trics? That’s what you need to be looking at. When I have a week to 10 days before I harvest, l go with just water. I’m not an expert like a lot of these folks, so I’ll tag a couple to help.
@Not2sureYet, @Caligurl, @nicky, @imSICKkid

2 Likes

I personally just feed with plain water for the last 2 weeks and I use coco as well.

Alot of growers say it’s not needed and alot say it is. Form your own opinions though.

5 Likes

I feed all the way thru to harvest and never stop pushing…I’m not using any funky nutrients in my tank either so…

Coco 30% perlite

3 Likes

I usually stop feeding when I’m sure harvest is coming in a week or so.

3 Likes

If you have a good sense of when the proper harvest time is, stopping your feedings a week or so early won’t really change anything. Most people get into trouble when they think they’re in that window but are more like 2-3 weeks out.

5 Likes

Yea it took me until my 2nd grow after I pulled 2 of my girls a little early to realize you re about 2 -3 weeks away when the 1st amber starts showing up but yea flush them (or partial flush in organics) and only PhD water

2 Likes

@dbrn32 makes a very good point here, I regularly see the same thing on the forums.
Many think they are about to harvest and a month goes by which ends up causing deficiencys and lack of finished bud growth.