Floraflex questions

Would floraflex be good for drain to waste set up with 8 3 gallon fabric pots filled with coco/perlite using advanced nutrients growing autoflowers? Any ideas? Thanks in advance

I don’t know how much it costs, but Jacks nutrients would be more affordable willing to bet.

1 Like

I will check it out thank you. I’m new to hydro and dont know the first thing about it.

read…read more…learn…then proceed carefully, easy on the nutes till you get a feel for the % and plant response.
PH n PPM Meters are essential

2 Likes

@semo63936 I use flora flex nutrients and love them. It works out to between.07 and .11 cents per feed for me. In veg they were going for 2 weeks on a single feed too. Happy to answer any questions on those nutrients that I can.

2 Likes

Hey I’ve Spent the last few days looking into Feeding charts and proper pH, EC, ppm/ TDS for different stages but something I can’t find is the average gallon per square foot that you would need to feed. If I’m doing a SoG grow and have 1.5 plants per sq/ft how much water should i expect to run to that sq/ft? And what’s a feeding cycle look like per day. would it be for 1 minute every hour? or 5 minutes ever four hours until the lights shut off? I’m not getting any results when seacrhing and would love some help if you could offer. Thank you

@smblue I am not sure I understand your question. How much water will depend on the size of your system and what it can hold. Feeding will depend on that as well, and the stage of growth they are in.
Let’s start with how large is your system? How many gallons will it hold max? You will want the water at least a few inches below the net cups, so keep that in mind as well.
I am only feeding once every week or once every 2 weeks.

We haven’t selected a reservoir yet but we would be filling 500 sqft, I’m not sure if that would be split into 2 or 3 tables but that would be the total footage. Also we would be using Rockwool as the medium in 8’x8’x8’ cubes.