First-timer cruisin'

So, this is a brief synopsis of where I am and how I got there. I would like to document the remaining journey for all to see, as this is the exciting part. I hope you enjoy.

I’m a rookie and I know everyone is passionate about this; as am I. I invite any and all comments , advise and criticisms. If ya’ll don’t like this tell me and I’ll discontinue uploading. here goes…
DWC with bubblers. Two 15 gallon containers with 5 net pots and hydroton. (Didn’t expect all 13 to germinate) 4 bubblers per container.

Environment: 4’Lx9’Wx7’H shower stall. Pandafilm on walls
2 x KingLedblurple 1000 (actual 280w) apiece

On November 24, 2018: 13 Choc. Grl. Gd. #2 into ph’d and soaked rockwool. Lights off with humidity up to 92 percent and heat up to 88F for the next 18 hours.

18 hours later signs of several began to uncurl. The next day more were poking out. We had three that were stuck in the shells and we rescued them carefully. They immediately began to shoot up.

Within 4 days all 13 were up and strong. We dropped the humidity to around 60-75% with temperature ranging in the mid-70 to 80’s. Lights were approx. 34 inches away.

After 3 weeks we applied 1/10 nutrients and then began to gradually increase up to approx. 800 ppm over a period of a month. The ph was a problem for the first month until we could get best ph-down that would hold. (A nightmare of vinegar, lemon juice, Coke-cola…) Roockies I told you!

At 6 weeks we were ready to top as we wanted to get it over early because of the short grow period. Our idea was to get the big stunt over early

to be continued…

…So the progress was pretty smooth. They flourished after the topping and the branching began nicely.

I kept a light breeze on them and they stretched VERY little. The nodes were very tight. No problems to speak of. I had to put two three in dirt because I couldn’t acccomodate the extra three.

A few attempts at fimming thrown in.

4 Likes