First timer; check out my trichomes

This is an indica grown outside in so cal. The buds on the top have majority brown pistols but not underneath and inside. I’m finding this microscope hard to use so I took a lot.

1 Like

Man I think you have at least 4 weeks. I may be wrong. @Oldguy what do you think? He can tell you better than me. I’m a indoor grower. Happy growing and keep on keeping on! :v::call_me_hand:

3 Likes

Yeah, 4 weeks easy.

4 Likes

Yeah. Looks like 4 weeks or so till ur done. Keep an eye on the trics to be sure. You’ll see them get cloudy then amber. :v:

3 Likes

I agree with the others…wait.

And though I’m a relative Newbie, may I suggest that the grower might also want to consider removing some of those big shade hands, so the buds will get more light and air flow will improve and thus reduce the chances of bud rot? What do the vets think? Mine are trimmed back quite a bit in comparison to these, and the buds seem really happy with it. Left all the sugar leaves, but most of the sun hands are gone.

1 Like

Interesting. Thoughts from the veterans?

1 Like

Thank you for responding everyone!

1 Like

@DaddysLittleFatty I strongly suggest tucking the fan leaves. Never cut them unless all else fails. If you do cut them only cut a few at a time or you will stunt the hell out of them. I’m recovering from that mistake now. :v::call_me_hand:

2 Likes

Dman: I hear you, but my experience differs. I read the pros and cons online, then I had a friend whose a long time commercial grower advise me as well, and my final choice was to pull a lot of the fan hands, based on an incident of early bud rot. None of the sugar leaves, but a good percentage of the bigger shade leaves. My end result is healthy thick buds, and no additional incidences of rot…yet. fingers crossed. Could be that my living in a coastal environment with high moisture levels played a part in making this the better choice for me.