First timer 6 days old

Ok this is my first indoor grow. Seed to now is only 6 days. I’m using a 2x4x5 tent with a vipar spectra 450w light. Was told the seed is Skywalker OG. My PH in my water is 6.5 not sure about runoff PH level. PH in my soul is 7. But I’m not sure how accurate that number is now. The soil I’m using is Fox Farm Oceans Forest.
I have a question about nutes and the light I’m using. 1) Can I use my 450w light with my baby or is it too soon?? There is nothing else in the tent atm. 2) Has anyone heard of it used Mammoth?? If so, how did it work and what else did you use with it?? 3) When should I start using nutes??
I will try and post a pic. Thank you in advance to anyone with info or help. I’m still very very new to this. I’m super excited for this grow.

she started to grow down…

She will turn up to the lights and open those little leaves very soon I know most people font worry about using nutes until the rounded leaves brown or fall off

Ok. Thank you. That’s what I’ve been hearing. Let her grow. She’ll be fine. :relaxed:

Did you soak seeds in water first? Im not sure if you have to or not

Mammoth p is a microbial, it would either be added to your nute solution or used on off feed days you water. But it won’t take the place of your macro and micro nutrients.

In any case, you don’t need to feed yet. Will be a few weeks in something like ocean forest. But you should get a line on what you want to use now.

1 Like

The fox farms ocean forrest soil is great for growing pot but it is too strong for seedlings. it’s best to grow the plant 3-5 nodes before using that soil. fox farms happy frog is good for seedlings or jiffy seedling mix. even the seedling soil miracle grow makes works well, however I do not recommend using any other miracle grow products.

At least I’ve heard it’s too strong. I use roots organic soil myself.

I was actually going to use both of these for my soil I just didn’t have both bags yet.