First Time Indoor Grower, Fem MK & Auto OgK

Hey everyone!! Captain here, and its my first time growing. So far, it has been about a week and a half, I potted the seeds around Feb 23rd and nursed them in soil. I put them in 3 gallon pots with holes and the medium is miracle grow potting mixed with Eco Scraps Organic Potting mix. I mixed because the eco scrap had vermiculite in it and I read it helps with air flow for the soil. I made a newb mistake and didn’t label my pots so I am not sure which one is which, but it is quite clear one is growing a lot better than the other. Please suggest anything you can think of. I will post a help ticket eventually, feel free to look at the pictures and tell me hat you think.

Fem Mango Kush & Auto OG Kush

3 Likes

Welcome captain! No pics? We want pics!

5 Likes

Here are the pics. The big guy is first, I’m thinking he is the OG Kush Auto but I’m not sure lol. I am starting to see some yellow appear in the top two leaves not sure if its the tap water I have been giving them, but I just learned about leaving the water out so tomorrow I will get some buckets and air stones to purify that problem. … the little guy I am guessing is the Fem Mango.

2 Likes

Here are pictures of my set up as well,

5 Likes

Looks like you’re off to a good start, captain. Though I’m a little worried that you used Miracle Grow soil which has time released nutrients in it and can burn your seedlings. I suspect that is what is causing your yellowing, but you should fill out a support ticket so we can know for certain and get you on the right track. :relaxed:

3 Likes

thanks, i will fill it out later tonight i have to run. but thanks for the support!!!

2 Likes

Welcome @CaptainMJB to the forum! You will be able to tell which plant is which in about a month, maybe less. The auto will start flowering on its own with out you having to change the light cycle. :+1:

3 Likes