First time grower, ready for harvest?

Hi everybody!

This is my first attempt at growing and i’m unsure if it’s time to harvest or not.
Some pistils have changed color and from what I’ve read should 50-70% be an indicator that it’s time to harvest. But I have also seen people saying at least 90% should have change color.
I would really appreciate if some of you experts could have a look at my photos and give me your opinion.

Here are some facts about the plant

• White Widow - Feminized
  • Started 110 days ago
  • Indoor grow tent
  • Planted in soil

Regards Kontaktytan

3 Likes

Alot of people go by what your tricomes tell you. Do you do have jewelers loupe?

3 Likes

Thanks for the quick response.
No I don’t own a loupe, but it sounds like I should get one.
Do you have any recommendations regarding functionality and where to get one?

1 Like

Yes I do. One second

1 Like

LED Slide Out Pop Up Magnifying Glass 30X, 60X, 90X, with UV Light for Jewelers Loupe, Stamps, Coins, Gems Amazon.com

1 Like

I like this one because its flat so you can hold it against the back of your phone and line it up with your camera really easy.

2 Likes

Ahh that was my next question, how to make a picture with it.
Usually I don’t shop at Amazon because they seldom deliver to my country without a lot of huzzle.
I will try to find it locally.
How about magnification, do I need 90X?
The one you recommended has LED and UV, is this something I would need?

1 Like

No the UV light is not needed. I like to use 60x when looking at tricomes. For overall plant health and looking for bugs I like the 30x.

I have several magnifiers, and this one is my favorite to use with my phone.

Since you mentioned not using Amazon, I checked alibaba and there are plenty on there. I’m sure you can find them at other sources as well.

I like this one because I can just shove it right up against a bud and take a photo. I then upload it onto my computer and magnify it 4 or 5 times to get a nice close-up view.