First time grower. Northern Lights Auto

Hello friends!

This is my first time ever attempting a grow on my own, and I’d love any and all advice from you seasoned growers out there. I’m currently growing two Northern Lights Auto’s, and both plants are about two weeks old. I did as much research as I could prior to ordering my seeds, and I believe I have things off to a fairly good start.
I’m using 3x 100w Phillips CLF 6500k 1600L bulbs per plant. Miracle grow potting soil per IGML instructions for this strain. 6.5-7 ph water every 2-3 days depending on first 2-3 inches of soil dryness(nuckles deep). I have what I believe to be a sutible drainage system set up for both plants. I’m providing constant air flow for the plants via fans pointed directly at each plant. Temps are maintained between 75-80 during the day and 71-72 during the night, with low humidity around 25-30%. This set up is being done inside my bedroom closet.

So what do you guys think so far? Do they look healthy? Any advice? All is welcome!

3 Likes

You should see pre flowers in the next 3-4 week’s but that’s pretty much it just keep an eye on them.

1 Like

@yoshi So about a month to pre flower yet, then another 56 days to harvest?

Looks like you are doing a great JOB! I have not yet started to grow, waiting on the seeds from the mail. But I am curious about what kind of lights?

1 Like

I don’t think anything more than CFL’s are needed for autoflowers, but that’s just my opinion. I’d recommend going with a good brand, Phillips is good. 100w x 3 per plant is what I use, and the plants have been responding very well to it. Go for the 6500k 1600L per bulb.

You might be over watering a little bit by the looks of things… :wink:

:v: :sunglasses:

1 Like

Looks great, I love your plants, mine are same age , but about one third of the size of yours…
Good job !!!

1 Like

Timothy, What are CFL?