First time grower. My baby girl fell over...?

Hi y’all! My name is Syd. I’m new to this so would greatly appreciate any help. :slightly_smiling_face:
This is my first grow… I started with 3, 'girl scout cookie extremes ’ . Yesterday I was watering ‘Savanah Smiles’ (she so far seemed to be my healthiest… her 2 sisters names are Do-Si-Do and Samoa) and accidently splashed her with water from my showering can and kinda layed her over🙄

I don’t know if this is something I need to worry about, or is it safe to stake her up… or even something else?

That is her kinda lying sideways as you can see

Here is 2 further away shots next to her sister Do-Si-Do.
Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

1 Like

Yes, stake her up, push a cone of dirt up to support her. She got leggy reaching for the light, those lights are likely not as strong as you think and are not going to get you through flowering with even mediocre results. Get em a little closer as long as they are not hot.

2 Likes

I would stake her. I got some plastic coated garden wire and it’s pretty versatile. You could loop it around your baby’s stem until it gets stronger.

1 Like

Great thanks Pat!.. I’ll stake her and cone some soil. Also I can adjust the percentage of (wattage?) I’ll include a picture… at the moment I them at 80%
I’ll try to raise that before I lower the lights…?

Thanks for the advice AE… I’ll have to order some. For now I have this.

That should work. Good luck!

Its growing that way because of where the lights are in relation to where the plants are.

You can use some kind of support but maybe need to adjust the location of the light.

2 Likes

She fell over because of her stretching for the light thats why the stalk is so long prop her up and drop your lights down some it will help counter the stretching

1 Like