First time grower looking for advice and help

This is my first time growing and I just needed some advice on what I would need for growing indoors, I’m only planning on growing one plant. I’m planning on using apotforpot but other then that I need advice on what kind of lights, and whatnot.

A little info would be helpful like size of the space you have and budget

2 Likes

I’d like to spend around $200 not including the potforpot kit and seeds those I have covered already.

The exact size of the space Im not 100% sure of but I’d estimate about probably 8 to 10 ft wide by 8to 10 ft long.

There is a space in the room that I was planning on using, it’s wide enough but I’m not sure if it’s tall enough.

I’ll be able to get some exact measurements soon. Im in the process of moving and im going to be growing in the new house.

For that budget you can get a MH HPS combo in the 600 to 1000 watt range. It’s old school but tried and proven for decades. Check ebay

3 Likes

Would I need a tent and is 600 to 1000 watts overkill for one plant?

The room im doing this in is also my computer room.

Welcome to the community ! A tent is the quickest way to set up a grow space. The bigger space the more expensive the lights. LEDs be much cheaper on the power bill. MH HPS Cheaper to purchase but pull heavy on the power bill. 3x3 (tent) space quality LED hlg 135 V2 R-Spec. A couple hundred bucks. Also the 260 but more money. One or two plants.
just my thought good luck.

2 Likes

Idk about a room that size but for $400 you can get a complete kit from Mars hydro tent light inline fan and filter won’t lie doing it on $200 will be tight and you will have to cut corners somewhere

1 Like

The kits is a 2x2x5 tent and a 150 watt light as well

1 Like

I think a 3x3 tent would work for me, I was looking at the Mars Hydro tents yesterday and I might ne able to up my budget to $400 if I had to.

2 Likes

3x3 tent hundred bucks, the 135. 200 bucks
The 260. 350 bucks