First time grower...how am I doing?

This is my very first grow. All seems to be going well, but I have no experience/don’t know otherwise, if something looks off or if I’m good to go thus far.

Soil: miracle grow organic (I know I know but it’s all I could really find/afford)

Indoor
Light system: LED 300w
Temps; 72-75
Humidity; 35-44

Ventilation system; no, in large open room.

AC, Humidifier, De-humidifier: no

Co2; No

5 Likes

Looks like your doing a great job to me

3 Likes

Hope this doesn’t sound stupid, but keep in mind, COMPLETE NEWBIE HERE…

…So this is the veg stage, correct? I’ve got the 300w led hanging about 14 inches away from the top of the plants. I’m doing the 18/6 cycle at the moment. The two tall plants are “Ghost Cookies” and the small girl (started about 2 weeks later) is a “Stella Blue.” The big girls are about 10 inches tall each. I’m excited this is actually working! Not sure where it goes from here…

How tall should I let them grow before I begin 12/12?

4 Likes

Hi, welcome to forum. Your girls look great! Veg can be as long as you want. Get to @ least half the height youre looking for before you switch to 12/12. Theyll go thru another big growth spurt in flower. You can switch at any time but your yeild will suffer.

4 Likes

@Laurap is right, just make sure you realize that your plants will double in size over about 2 wks when you flip lighting to 12/12 and then you can decide when to put them into flower based on the size of your space…

I’ve heard rumors of plants tripling in size at the flip but I have never experienced that myself

1 Like

Welcome - I only started my first grow in January - finding this site and these people has been a huge factor in my success so far! Best of luck to you! Jeb

1 Like

Welcome to the community
Happy looking grow so far well done
I will say that some have experienced burn from thier lights when the foliage has droplets on it. Anyway great job so far

Thank you both for quick and friendly advice!