First time grower (advice on harvest time)

This is my first time growing I have 5 WW autos. I have one that looks like she is close to being ready to harvest. When should I harvest? Any advice would help.

Look at your trichomes. You want at least most of them to be milky or cloudy, with some even amber in color. A jeweler loupe 60x will do the trick. The hairs are still alot white, most will be brown when you are closer. My guess would be a 2 weeks or longer. I am still a newbie too but have learned alot on this forum. Welcome. Some of the really good growers will be wake and baking soon. You can wait on their opinions , I would. Lots and lot of knowledge here…

1 Like

I forgot to tell you to look at the trichomes on the bud itself not the sugar leaf

You still have a few weeks to go. The first real test is that the pistils are a amber/brown color.
Once most of the pistils are not white anymore means looking at some of the buds for the trichromes. Don’t use the sugar leaves.

A jeweler loupe is a must have. It’s not as good as a microscope but you will see the trichromes color on 60x. It’s not a expensive item to get.

3 Likes

Thanks for the quick respones.

1 Like

5f93c39dd91545466919d4bbf9cc2af56c24d8ce_1_435x500

This is a good reference once you have a jeweler loupe. Welcome to the forum, btw.

2 Likes

By the look of pictures would say a few more weeks?

Of course you have weeks to go. To see the trichromes requires a jeweler loupe at least 30x. The 60x will show the tri’s Perfectly.

Thanks. This will help. Greatly appreciate.

1 Like

No problem. Everyone here has your back. Looks like you’ll get some nice WW smoke. Congrats!

1 Like

Yeah, your plant looks very nice. I my self are growing ww fem. I am in my 2nd week of flower. Its so much fun growing. It really is the highlight of my day to open my tent. !
Good luck with your harvest. 20191022_141035|281x500